Artist: Dr John And The Lower 911
Title: Tribal
Genre: Blues,Jazz-Funk
Release date: 2010
Audio codec: MP3
Format: tracks
Quality: 320 kbps
Time: 01:05:55

01. Feel Good Music (03:22)
02. Lissen At Our Prayer (04:00)
03. Big Gap (04:32)
04. When I’m Right (I’m Wrong) (04:13)
05. Jinky Jinx (03:23)
06. Change Of Heart (03:40)
07. Sleepin’ In My Bed (05:35)
08. Whut’s Wit Dat (04:20)
09. Tribal (06:51)
10. Them (03:17)
11. Only In Amerika (03:08)
12. Potnah (04:17)
13. Music Came (04:06)
14. Manoovas (04:09)
15. Seroungin’ (02:36)
16. A Place In The Sun (04:19)

Iconic American musician Dr. John goes TRIBAL with the follow-up to his 2008 Grammy Award Winning release ‘The City That Care Forgot’ for ‘Best Contemporary Blues Album.”Tribal”, featuring a track with Grammy winner Derek Trucks, is a unique spicy mix of New Orleans funk and blues with a spiritual and Native flavor with songs written by Dr John and a few of his friends – Allen Toussaint and the late Bobby Charles and joined by his ultra funky Lower 911 band of musicians. Replete with swamp rock, funk, Creole voodoo, and Mardi Gras Indian chants, `Tribal’ resurrects the magical persona of “The Night Tripper” in his full regalia. At the same time, Dr John displays the rippling piano licks, Cajun-fried humor and sharp political observation that have helped make him a national spokesman for post-Katrina New Orleans. As always, Dr. John has a little help from his friends: NOLA legend Allen Toussaint contributes two songs; and three songs were co-written with the late, great Bobby Charles, a Louisiana legend himself, to whom Dr. John dedicates the album. Other guest stars include slide guitar phenomenom Derek Trucks and jazz great Donald Harrison on alto sax.